Difference between revisions of "User:Gutuater"

From Hitchwiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 41: Line 41:

Revision as of 09:30, 7 September 2009

Diego, alias Gutuater comes from a tiny village in Northern Italy, which he left in 2006 at the age of 20, and has not stopped travelling since. He is currently living in Reykjavík, Iceland.


He lived in Italy, Germany, Norway and Iceland, and in his yet short hitching career has thumbed through Iceland, Faroe Islands, Denmark, Norway, Germany, Switzerland and the Netherlands. His best-thumbed countries are Iceland and Germany.


He's fluent in Italian (native), English, German, and Norwegian (albeit a bit rusty). Less fluent in Spanish, Portuguese, French, Icelandic, Danish and Swedish. Can survive a basic conversation in Faroese and Dutch. He's currently working on expanding his Slavic vocabulary and finally learn a Slavic language. The best conversation was while hitching with a Faroese shepherd, speaking a mixture of Faroese, Icelandic, Danish and English.


His plans are to leave Iceland in October 2009 and re-locate in Denmark (or Norway) and maybe get a (sigh) proper job whilst waiting for the spring wind to bring him to Eastern Europe, where he will be living in an Ecovillage [1] in the mountains until the summer.

Contact him if you want to hitch with him from Italy to Denmark in November 09, he's looking for hitchmates!


Primarily a linguist, he's interested in vegetarian/vegan/macrobiotic cookery, ethnology, religions, street music, primitivism, alternative and sustainable living, beer(s), organic agriculture and self-sufficiency.


Hitchwiki, StealThisWiki [2]

CouchSurfing Profile



Icelandic mobile: +354/8416623

Italian mobile: +39/3396667272

Skype: gutuater85

E-mail: ek.hlewagastir(at)gmail.com

Blog and Travelog: [4]